This is my first build in 15 years so I may be missing something simple,
SPECS
ASUS Tuf gaming X570 wifi
Ryzen 5 5600x with stock amd cooler
rog strix 5600xt
4 x 16gb g skill trident z 3200mhz 1.35v
be quiet pure power 11 700w
BIOS 2812-installed by computer shop

My problem is it wont boot with 4 sticks of ram ....it did boot with one stick in A2.
I have tried
reseating the CPU and checking pins and varying the cooler screw tension
swapping out all the sticks in A2......they all booted fine
I went into bios and upped the mhz to 3200mhz
went into bios and upped the voltage to 1.35v computer booted fine then i stuck 2 sticks in A! and A2......then the puter tried to start 3 times and went into qled Dram Orange light so I went back into bios and turned the voltage up to 1.38v and bam the computer booted up
I then tried all combinations of Ram In A1 and A2 and the computer booted fine.......so now as soon as I put any memory in b1or b2 the computer will not post and the dreaded DRAM light comes on. So im running on 32 gb(16gb x 2) in A1 and A2 atm.

Im sorta stuck atm and dont now where to go from here any help will be appreciated.
( I also went into msconfig and made sure that max memory wasnt restricted but it was doing this without windows installed)

*note I read on msi forum that their x570motherboards will not support memory in b1 and b2 with the ryzen 5 series processors yet until a bios up date comes out
22 REPLIES 22

RedSector73
Level 12
From the CPU RAM slots 2 & 4 need to be populated, which is A2 & B2.

You then enter BIOS select DOCP
something similar to this

Once you got boot and trained for 2 sticks, try all four.
You don't own a MSI board. What is going for any other motherboard is not always applicable to your motherboard.

just tried that and unfortunately it didnt fix the problem.......maybe the motherboard is defective?

Nate152
Hi SmokeyKilla