cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RYUJIN III LCD no display after cold boot

dzocece
Level 7

Need help, I have a problem with the Ryujin 3. Whenever I turn on my pc first thing in the morning, the LCD won't turn on, I still need to turn it off and unplug the power supply, turn it back on untill the LCD will show the logo display.  I've been using this AIO since last Feb 2024 and unfortunately the problem occues around May.

Did clean OS install and AC but still the issue is recurring.
Need help. Been searching in forums but can't find the work around.
10 REPLIES 10

Aureliannn_ROG
Customer Service Agent

Hi @dzocece ,

according to your issue, do you mean that the LCD of your liquid cooler does not light up every time you turn on your computer? 

Is the liquid cooler itself functioning properly other than the LCD not lighting up? 

Have you tried using the official Armoury Crate uninstall tool to uninstall and reinstall the software? 

If you have reinstalled the software and the issue still persists, please provide the Armoury Crate logs for our reference.
The logs contain detailed information about the software's operation and can help us quickly identify the problem.
Please ensure that the logs accurately record the occurrence of the issue.
Here are the steps to collect Armoury Crate logs:
Please refer to Q5: What is APP Diagnostics? (New Feature)

https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1043747/#a14
Once you have completed the above steps, please upload the collected log files to a cloud storage service and send us the link via private message.
Also, please provide us with your product serial number and the screenshot of the Armoury crate update center.
Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Providing detailed device specifications (MB/CPU/GPU/PSU, etc.) and the respective driver versions, OS version, and BIOS version will help us analyze the issue more effectively.

dzocece
Level 7